Umpire Interferes with Catcher's Throw to Pitcher
Baseball Rules Academy and MLB Umpire, Ted Barrett, explains the baseball rule regarding when an umpire interferes with a catcher's throw back to the pitcher. .
In this case, the ball is dead, all runners return to their base and it is a "do over."
INFIELDERS MUST KNOW THIS RULE. .
The position of the ball determines fair or foul. .
It doesn't matter where the fielder is standing.
Want more information about the rules of the game? .
Click the link on the bio. .
Baseball Rules Academy. Your #1 source for the rules of the game. .